Ann Arbor Spark sets virtual Ann Arbor Mobility Summit

ANN ARBOR—Ann Arbor Spark, the economic development agency for Washtenaw and Livingston counties, announced that it will host its third annual Ann Arbor Mobility Summit online this year, on Wednesday, Sept. 23 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

The theme this year is to focus on the strategies to build resiliency within the mobility ecosystem. Discussions will focus on topic areas ranging from sustainability, supply chain, connected and autonomous vehicle technology, improving access, innovative partnerships, and more.

The Ann Arbor Mobility Summit is part of Ann Arbor Spark’s a2Tech360 program, featuring seven days of 16 inspiring events showcasing Ann Arbor’s spirit of innovation to the world.

Ann Arbor Mobility Summit speakers are industry leaders, entrepreneurs, public sector officials, transportation leaders, and groundbreaking researchers. The event format is comprised of panels, fireside chats, presentations, and breakout sessions.

“At a time when industry, academia, and public sector are examining the transportation needs of our society, mobility innovation has an opportunity to be part of the solution,” said Komal Doshi, director of mobility programs, Ann Arbor Spark. “The Ann Arbor Mobility Summit provides a platform for mobility leaders to build connections and share strategies for advancing the future of industry.”

Ann Arbor Mobility Summit 2020 presenters are:

  • Michelle Avary, head of automotive and autonomous mobility at World Economic Forum
  • Carla Bailo, president and CEO at Center for Automotive Research
  • Kris Carter, co-chair of the Mayor’s Office of New Urban Mechanics, Boston, Mass.
  • Cal Coplai, product owner of Ford Safety Insights at Ford Mobility
  • William Crane, founder and CEO of IndustryStar
  • Jennifer Dukarski, attorney at Butzel Long
  • Bill Frykman, director of city solutions North America at Ford Mobility
  • Razat Gaurav, CEO of LLamasoft
  • Kara Grasso, vice president of strategic operations at Denso
  • Greg Griffin, assistant professor at The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Ken Laberteaux, senior principal scientist at Toyota Research & Development
  • Cristi Landy, senior product manager at Waymo
  • Alisyn Malek, executive director at the Commission on the Future of Mobility
  • Sophia Nadur, global e-mobility innovation director at BP plc
  • Edwin Olson, CEO and co-founder of May Mobility Inc.
  • Trevor Pawl, chief mobility officer at the Michigan Economic Development Corp. Office of Future Mobility and Electrification
  • Rikesh Shah, head of commercial innovation at Transport For London
  • Genevieve Smith, associate director of the Center for Equity, Gender & Leadership at the University of California Berkeley
  • Missy Stults, sustainability and innovations manager for the city of Ann Arbor
  • Adriel Thornton, director of marketing and communication outreach at MoGo
  • Ram Vasudevan, assistant professor at University of Michigan

Tickets for the Ann Arbor Mobility Summit 2020 cost $50 and are available online at Admission to the Mobility Summit includes admission into the Invest360 Mobility Investor Showcase.

The Ann Arbor Spark Mobility Summit 2020 is sponsored by PlanetM, Michigan’s mobility initiative representing the collective mobility efforts across the state. More at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.